Are Oats Gluten Free?

Let’s clear things up my friends! Did you know oats don’t actually contain gluten... 😯 Oats contain avenin, which is a protein similar to Gluten.

The issue is that sometimes (most of the time) oats are produced in the same place as wheat, barley and rye, and then become contaminated with these other grains.

Gluten Free Oats

Research has shown that most people with coeliac disease can tolerate gluten-free oats with no problems. However, we are aware that some people with coeliac disease may still be sensitive to Gluten-Free (aka Low Gluten), uncontaminated oat products.

We endeavour to source gluten free (low gluten) oats to unable a wider range of those with intolerances to purchase our products. You know your body best and know its tolerances.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.